FINA Communications Department

Thomas Daley of Great Britain and the DPR Korea pair composed of Jo Jin Mi / Kim Mi Rae were the only non-Chinese divers to break Team China's supremacy this weekend in Montreal, Canada, as the Quebec city was hosting the third leg of the FINA/CNSG Diving World Series 2019 from April 26-28.

World champion Daley won the 10m platform gold with an excellent 550.05 points, defeating his Chinese opponents Yang Jan (silver with 537.60) and Yang Hao (bronze with 497.15).

Jo Jin Mi / Kim Mi Rae stole the women's 10m synchro crown with 329.70, while the Canadian duo Caeli McKay / Meaghan Benfeito secured silver with 328.47 and China's Lu Wei / Zhang Jiaqi completed the podium with 320.64 points.

In the men's events, World champion Xie Siyi claimed the 3m victory with 537.65 points and Jack Laugher (GBR, 508.85) and Yuan Cao (CHN, 495.70) took the silver and bronze medals in this order.

Xie was also the best in the 3m synchro with partner Cao Yuan (457.14), while Mexico's Jahir Ocampo / Rommel Pacheco pocketed the silver medal at stake (433.02) and Andrew Capobianco / Mike Hixon of the USA came third (416.49).

The 10m synchro event was highlighted by the triumph of Yang Hao / Lian Junjie (464.52), while Great Britain managed to secure another silver medal with Matthew Lee / Thomas Daley (412.20) and Mexico's pair (Andres Isaac Villarreal / Kevin Berlin Reyes) took bronze with 398.46 points.

Wang Han and Lu Wei of China shown in the women's competition by winning the 3m springboard and the 10m platform respectively with 377.40 and 423.85 points.

Olympic champion Shi Tingmao (CHN) claimed silver in the 3m (370.00), while Maddison Keeney of Australia closed the podium in Montreal (354.85). Si Yajie (CHN, 390.60) and Kim Mi Rae (PRK, 369.80) were the other medallists of the women's 10m.

Shi however clinched the gold in the 3m synchro with teammate Wang Han (327.00). Canada and Australia came second and third with Jennifer Abel / Melissa Citrini Beaulieu (306.27) and Anabelle Smith / Maddison Keeney (303.39).

Team China dominated both mixed events. Great Britain, Canada, DPR Korea and Russia also medalled in these events.

You can read detailed news reports on FINA website and the results are available here or on FINA mobile app.

You can also re-watch the competition on VoD on FINAtv.

Medallists in Montreal (CAN):

3m springboard: 1. Xie Siyi (CHN) 537.65; 2. Jack Laugher (GBR) 508.85; 3. Yuan Cao (CHN) 495.70
10m platform: 1. Thomas Daley (GBR) 550.05; Yang Jan (CHN) 537.60; 3. Yang Hao (CHN) 497.15
3m springboard synchro: 1. Cao Yuan / Xie Siyi (CHN) 457.14; 2. Jahir Ocampo / Rommel Pacheco (MEX) 433.02; 3. Andrew Capobianco / Mike Hixon (USA) 416.49
10m platform synchro: 1. Yang Hao / Lian Junjie (CHN) 464.52; 2. Matthew Lee / Thomas Daley (GBR) 412.20; 3. Andres Isaac Villarreal / Kevin Berlin Reyes (MEX)
3m springboard: 1. Wang Han (CHN)
377.40; 2. Shi Tingmao (CHN) 370.00; 2. Maddison Keeney (AUS) 354.85
10m platform: 1. Lu Wei (CHN) 423.85; 2. Si Yajie (CHN) 390.60; 3. Kim Mi Rae (PRK) 369.80
3m springboard synchro: 1. Wang Han / Shi Tingmao (CHN) 327.00; 2. Jennifer Abel / Melissa Citrini Beaulieu (CAN) 306.27; 3. Anabelle Smith / Maddison Keeney (AUS) 303.39
10m platform synchro: 1. Jo Jin Mi / Kim Mi Rae (PRK) 329.70; 2. Caeli McKay / Meaghan Benfeito (CAN) 328.47; 3. Lu Wei / Zhang Jiaqi (CHN) 320.64


3m springboard synchro: 1. Chang Yani / Yang Hao (CHN) 318.15; 2. Grace Reid / Thomas Daley (GBR) 314.10; 3. Jennifer Abel / Francois Imbeau-Dulac (CAN) 310.89
10m platform synchro: 1. Lian Junjie / Si Yajie (CHN) 342.21; 2. Hyon II Myong / Jo Jin Mi (PRK) 320.0; 3. Nikita Shleikher / Iuliia Timoshinina (RUS) 310.08

FINA/CNSG Diving World Series 2019 calendar:

1. Sagamihara (JPN): March 1-3
2. Beijing (CHN): March 7-9
3. Montreal (CAN): April 26-28
4. Kazan (RUS): May 10-12
5. London (GBR): May 17-19